Love, Sex, Repeat – Alessandra Torre

Sex Love Repeat

I love two men. I screw two men. I am in a relationship with them both, and they are both aware there is another. That is all they need to know, that is all I let them know. They don’t need to know a name; they don’t need to know anything but that they are not alone in my heart. 

They have accepted the situation. Stewart, because his life is too busy for the sort of obligations that are required in a relationship. Paul, because he loves me too much to tell me no. And because my sexual appetite is such that one man has trouble keeping up. 

So we exist, two parallel relationships, each running their own course, with no need for intersection or conflict. It works for us, for them, and for me. I don’t expect it to be a long-term situation. I know there is an expiration date on the easy perfection of our lives. 

I should have paid more attention, should have looked around and noticed the woman who watched it all. She sat in the background and waited, tried to figure me out. Saw my two relationships, the love between us, and the moment that it all fell apart. 

She hates me. 
I don’t even know she exists. 
She loves them. I love them. 
And they love me. 

EVERYTHING else hangs in the balance

 

This will be the second book that I have read by Alessandra Torre and I must tell you, she does not disappoint.  She can weave words together like I imagine Rumpelstiltskin weaved gold.  There is always a lot going on when she writes.  I don’t know how she does it, but holy crap, she did it again.

I had this on my list of must reads and recently bought it because it was on sale (ends today: 4/27 ! for $0.99 at Amazon).  Having read The Innocence Trilogy (have you read that, you really should. It’s fucking amazing).  I already knew what the writing style would be and I knew what to expect in the bedroom (kinda, sorta, if you know what I mean).  I wasn’t disappointed.  Actually as I am writing about this, I’m still reeling from my feelings.  I love that.  I love when a book just effects me.  It makes me not want to pick up another book for just a few minutes while I absorb what happened.

…If you like a good smutty read, I need you to read this book.  I’m not going to spoil it in anyway.  I can’t do it to you, I won’t do it to you.  I have numerous thoughts and feeling rolling around in me and it’s hard to talk about them with just giving away so much story.  I’ll do this though, I’ll through some of my feelings while reading the book.

First and foremost, wow.  I wish I had the energy for that much sex.  I mean seriously.  I do.  I was actually a little tired for Madison.  At times I wanted to make sure that she was rested for the next pounding coming her way, because let me tell you, it wasn’t going to be long until the next one.  I mean I know that this is fiction… but wow.  Just… Just wow.

Then there was the whole;  oh man, where the hell is this going?  How are we going to tie a ribbon on this. For all intense and purposes this is a short read.  I don’t know how were going to get from A and make it all the way to Z, there’s no way!   Oh, wait… there it is.  It kind of smacks you in the face.  I actually had to put my kindle down for a second because the “no fucking way” hit me and I didn’t even see it coming.

Then as we’re making our way through the final act, it has you by the proverbial balls, because there is no way that you’re going to stop, because you just have to know how the fuck it’s going to end.  To know what this all amounts to.   I’m actually sitting here still wondering.

I’ll tell you this though, Alessandra Torre has this amazing ability to make situations that are typically uncomfortable and unconventional, just that.  Like, what would be so terrible about sleeping with two different guys?  What would be so bad about having the kind arrangement that she has going on with these guys.  They both know.  I felt this way when I read The Innocence Trilogy and she has some other books, that I get the feeling will have me equally hooked and equally wondering, so what?  It doesn’t sound like it would be that terrible a predicament to be in.

Now before I leave let’s do a little character run down so you know what you’re getting into.

Madison – carefree, fun.  Completely honest with herself overtly sexual and just an all around good time girl. Seriously, I liked her a lot.  Can we get more of her please?a  I love reading from the eyes of a woman who knows what she’s all about.  she owns it and doesn’t feel like she has to apologize or make excuses for who she is.

Paul – he’s a sweet surfer dude.  I’ve got nothing else.

Stewart – This is all you need to know

…I want it, Madison.  I want him to fuck you in the powder room while I sit here with these stuffed shirts.  I want you to come back to this table with your cheeks flushed and his cum inside of you

Dana – You have to read the book….

and you can get it from Amazon

 

Leave a Reply

