**Spoilers** (I need more) Night Moves – Andrea Smith

 NIGHT MOVES  – ANDREA SMITH  – Kindle Edition $2.99

I want you all to read this book and revel in it’s greatness. No seriously, I was skeptical to read this, in fact the picture that is painted of one Easton Matthews is the least interesting of all “G-Men” and then something magical happens. He likes kink. No scratch that, he does kink. He does it for all the wrong reasons, in my opinion. If you’re going to be into kink, then I’m going to need you to own and love it and love doing it, to whoever your doing it to. But Easton, well he’s a little (lottle) fucked up. But it’s okay. He’s so worth it.

 
There’s a new Alpha in town . . . and he’s a Brit!

Darcy Nicole Sheridan, is 22 years-old, beautiful, single, spirited, sexy and – spoiled. She knows that about herself. Raised by wealthy (and doting) parents as an only child, Darcy pretty much coasts through life until her heart is inexplicably broken by her G-Man, Darin. Darcy doesn’t handle rejection well; she isn’t used to it.

To ease the pain, Darcy flies to Belize over the Christmas holiday fully intending to wallow in self-pity and distance herself from D.C. and the pain that originated there. Her pity party is short-lived however, after observing a very handsome, very intriguing man on the beach with a beautiful blonde. The blond gets ditched and it’s Darcy that becomes the focus of the smokin’ hot, wealthy and somewhat mysterious ‘E.J.’

Some very interesting things happen in Belize, but it doesn’t end there. Once back in D.C., there are even more surprises in store for Darcy, including a new male roommate, her best friend Lindsey’s wedding, and a surprise encounter with “E.J.” that leaves Darcy confused in more ways than one! Shortly thereafter, surprising changes are in store for Darcy’s career, love life and even a repentant Darin shows up in the mix.

Readers will get a bonus glimpse of Taz and Lindsey’s HEA and perhaps even see some loose ends tied up with respect to the Rat Bastard!

As always, this latest release of the “G-Man Series” will keep you on the edge of your seat through the laughter, tears, angst, drama and mystery. Easton is sure to be a favorite ‘G-Man’ of many in this newest release of the series! He’s an alpha like no other . . .

 

**Possible SPOILERS**

It was as though one of the worse possible things that could happen to a kid, happens to Easton.  You really want to slap his mum, you really want to kill the nanny and you then really want to give him a hug.  I completely didn’t care that he was using Darcy in part to avenge a previous relationship.  He was broken.  It wasn’t his fault.

Okay, so maybe I am wearing some seriously rose colored glasses when it comes to Easton.  But, I’ll tell you why.  This character, this man, completely and totally appeals to me.  He is dismissive, arrogant, controlling, obsessive and driven, but most of all, when he loves.  He loves HARD!  I love that in a character.   I could emerse myself in all that is Easton all day long.  I just want to add that him being British had nothing to do with it for me.  In fact I could do less of the “Love”.  It aged his character just a little bit.  But, he’s gone, now what am I to do?  I already miss his Prince Albert!!  I know that there was another mini story to I guess round out this series, but if I remember correctly Easton was barely a blip in the story.  Darcey had more of an appearance, so I won’t be going back to that to get an additional hit.  Oh well, I shall miss you dear Easton.

Speaking of Darcey, thank fuck for her right!  After navigating through Sammie and Lindsey, Darcey was like a breath of fresh air.  Before I started reading the book,  I had serious reservations of how Darcey would develop as a character.  I should have known the moment the story started that she was going to be a no nonsense, grab life by the balls type.  At every hurdle, she delivers.  She doesn’t apologise for what she likes or for the decisions she makes, she just makes them and thats the great thing to see in a character.

Her pairing with Easton is quite wonderful and it has just the type of HEA that leaves you wanting more.  Did I mention that I want more?

Leave a Reply

