Red & Wolfe II: An Erotic Fairy Tale – Ella James [kindle edition]

The story continues…


“Return to Rabbit Island for the erotic second installment of Red & Wolfe, the sensual story of exiled playboy James Wolfe and down-and-out writer Sarah “Red” Ryder. This is an erotic fairy tale inspired by Little Red Riding Hood.”

Red & Wolfe, Part II: An Erotic Fairy Tale

I’ve been waiting really impatiently for this book. I mean seriously, I couldn’t wait. Could have sworn it was coming out the one day, turns out I was little early. Actually had a sense of relief when it showed up on my virtual shelf. Then to get to read it. That immense feeling of satisfaction. I was so happy reading this. So absolutely happy. That’s what I love about this series. It makes me crave more. It makes me want to say “everyone I’m going to need a few minutes, because this book that I am reading. This amazing filthy read, is going to be all I care about for a while.” It didn’t quite work out like that, but I consumed this story quickly and it did not disappoint.

As expected, this story is developing into top notch nasty. James Wolfe, loan wolf, man on a mission, embodies a few qualities that I like in my leading man. He’s unapologetic, he’s guarded, he’s mysterious and most of all he’s totally unabashedly horny. It’s not just reading about sex with him. He is really fucking Red. Ever word just comes to life, I couldn’t help but visualize him

He slides his button-up under my ass and pulls down his boxer-briefs, freeing an enormous, vein-striped, purple-headed fuck machine.

Holy shit! Seriously? I read this alone a couple of times, because I was so amused and appreciative of it’s description. I’ve read a lot, and until now nothing has grabbed my attention more when talking about a man’s anatomy. And this is just a small piece of what has to be some of the best written smut I have come across. There’s one particular scene that caught me so off guard that I wanted to be sure that I was clearly understanding what I was reading, so took active measures to slow down as I took it all in. All I will say is bath tub. Find that chapter. Read it, then read it again.

The story itself is evolving wonderfully too, some important information has come to light and I’m anxious to see how the next piece of the story plays out. Sadly June 16th (anticipated release date) seems so far. I don’t know how long this series is supposed to go on for, but quite honestly at this point, it could never end and I think that I would be happy. Stay on the island forever, I say!

You can pick this book up over at Amazon. It’s a measly 99¢ and worth every penny: Red & Wolfe, Part II: An Erotic Fairy Tale [kindle edition]

Leave a Reply

