Thank you Melanie Harlow – Yanked: A Frenched Novella #REVIEW #Spoilers

Something great happened last night.  I was perusing one of my favorite sites Smut Book Club and discovered that there is a follow up book to Frenched (currently on sale for 99¢).  I talked about the book here.

Yanked: A Frenched Novella [kindle edition $2.99] Mia Devine fell hard for Lucas Fournier after their magical week in Paris. But eight months later, the free-spirited half-French musician still hasn’t made any promises about their future. And as magnifique as long-distance phone sex is, nothing compares to the real thing.

Fed up with stolen weekends and lonely nights, Mia flies to New York armed with a list of reasons why they should take the next step, but an unexpected guest in Lucas’s apartment derails her plans. He’s been keeping secrets–worse, he claims he’s happy with the way things are.

Without the magic of Paris, can their mismatched love survive?

I am beyond tickled that there is a follow up book! I had it in my mind that Frenched was it. No more Lucas, no more Mia.  Luckily, that was not the case.  I can not wait to pick this up and read it.  In fact, I’m willing to put the book challenge on hold and consume it tonight if at all possible.

*Spoilers*

I couldn’t wait to read this so between last night and this morning, it’s another one in the bag!
I don’t think that I have ever been so excited to read something so much.  I was left far from disappointed from the moment it started to the very end.

The moment it starts, I remember why I love these two characters and why I hope beyond hope that they live a life of eternal bliss.

Mia Devine and her Mr Perfect Lucas Fournier are doing the long distance thing.  But just like Mia, we want more.   And so begins a weekend of misunderstand, heartbreak, actualization and hot, steamy, panty dropping sex.

I don’t think that I could have loved Melanie Harlow more after reading Frenched, but she proved me wrong.  I love her even more now.   I love and I mean love the way that she writes Mia.

“You kissed her cheek?” My voice rose in outrage, as if he’d just admitted to licking her ass.

She doesn’t just have lines, she has thoughts and feelings that you’re able to relate to easily.  I can feel her presence with Lucas.  Each touch that she shares with him.  I feel like I’m a voyeur in their sensual love making and even when it’s coming from a place of angry, I want it just much as they do.

As for Lucas, I love his vulnerability.  It’s refreshing to have a leading man with fears.  To want to possess, but unsure of what that means.  He feels so real, as though he will glide from out of the pages.

You’re so different. You scare me way more than she ever did. When she left, I felt bad, but never once did I think I wouldn’t meet someone else, someone I’d love more. Someone who gets me the way you do, who loves me like you do. Someone who lets me love her the way I want to—all the ways I want to.”

Harlow as indicated that there is likely to be additional books in this series.  I can’t wait.  Literally.  I can not wait.  When are they coming out?  Sign me up for pre-order.  Give me an ARC.  I want in.

Leave a Reply

