Members Only – Books 1 & 2 #reviews

So it’s been a little busy these last few weeks and I haven’t had time to post as much as I would like.  That doesn’t mean that I’ve stopped reading.  I have been, albeit slowly .  The pace was a little slow the past week due to an out of town vacation, but I’m back at it in full force as of yesterday evening!

I recently completed, the below books. Both have heavy BDSM themes along with romance with ménage themes.

Together in Cyn: 1 (Members Only) -$6.75 [kindle edition]
Members Only, Book One – MFM
She knows it’s wrong. Cyn shouldn’t have feelings for fraternal twins Jared and Chris, her best friends. She shouldn’t want them to tie her up or strap her down, to take her one at a time—or together. The only way to control her taboo desires is to write them down and lock them away in her diary. Guys like Jared and Chris could never be interested in someone like her, or in the kind of sex she craves.
But Jared and Chris have read her diary, and sweet little Cyn is in for the shock of her life. The brothers not only own a members-only BDSM club, they want her. Need her. And now, with their unlimited funds and an entire establishment devoted to fulfilling her darkest pleasures, they’re going to claim Cyn for their own.
Inside Scoop: If you have a kink, this book probably has it too. If you like your ménage romances extra hot with a side of male-male romance, spanking, voyeurism and girl-on-girl action, come and get it.
A Romantica® BDSM erotic romance from Ellora’s Cave

This is truly a smutty read from beginning to end. Thoroughly enjoyable. I like these stories published Ellora’s Cave. Each one that I’ve read has been really well written and the story just comes together nicely.
This story was really well paced throughout and while the concept of two brothers being with the same woman at the same time, is a little lost on me. I just really liked it.
Initially I was worried that both brothers were going to be similar in personality, but towards the end there are differences that are made evident, which I really liked. I would have struggled if they had essentially been the same person in the end.  Overall this was a nice surprise.

Haleigh’s Ink: 2 (Members Only) – $5.75 [kindle edition]
Members Only, Book Two – MMF
“Haleigh’s Ink.”

A three-letter word that meant different things to many people. Pictures and words that might stand as a reminder of love, loss, rebellion, or camaraderie. For Haleigh Grace, it meant freedom.
Walking through the doors of the tattoo parlor, Inkfluence, marked the start of taking her life back. Making it what she wanted it to be. No one was going to tell her she couldn’t. Not ever again.

Little did she know that behind those doors stood Kyle Muse. He’d been her best friend, who had walked away years ago without a backwards glance. The one man she fantasized would someday be her knight in shining armor. The one she’d saved herself for.

But he has a knight of his own. Tall, dark and dangerously sexy Scott Preston. The owner of the very shop Haleigh has an appointment with at midnight.

Feelings long-buried rise to the surface and the three find themselves bound by more than just ink…

A Romantica® ménage BDSM erotic romance from Ellora’s Cave

Now this story, I didn’t care for too much. I don’t know what it was about it, but I was actually a little bored with it. I don’t know what it was about it, but I just could not get into it. Not to say that this isn’t filthy as fuck, because it is. For that alone, I would consider it a decent one-handed read. Beyond that though, something about the story just didn’t work for me. It was a shame too because I was really looking forward to reading it when I purchased it. Maybe I shouldn’t have waited so long between the time of purchase to actual reading.
I liked one of the lead characters (Scott), but I think that it was Kyle that I had the biggest issue with. He just really annoyed me, the entire time. He seemed useless even when he wasn’t supposed to be. Had he been a stronger character, I think that I would have been more interested. Maybe.

There are a couple of other stories in the series, but I think that I am done with Member’s Only.  I doubt though, that these will be the last Ellora’s Cave books that I read. Yeah, I didn’t like Haleigh’s Ink, but I did like what it offered me.  And this certainly won’t be the last Jennifer Kacey book that I read.  She can write a filthy scene like nothing I’ve read before (well, that may not be completely true, but damn).

 

Leave a Reply

