Sweet (& cheap) Addiction – Maya Banks #99¢

Every morning I check my multiple Amazon Wish Lists to see if anything has reduced in price… I like deals, what can I say?

Today was a good one:

Sweet Addiction – [Kindle edition] .99¢
He awakened a need within her. But now she belongs to another…

Cole is successful beyond his dreams. He can have any woman he wants, but there’s only one he can’t stop thinking about: his childhood sweetheart, Renita. He’s never forgotten his first taste of innocent love and the desire that consumed them-or the pain he brought upon her…

Her long-ago brush with submission awakened a longing in Ren that drove her to walk the darker edge of desire. She has become a beautiful woman at ease with her sexuality and unapologetic about her need for a dominant man. When Cole finds her again, he’s gutted that she belongs to another. Ren’s current master agrees to give her to Cole for a short time, but then she must return to his keeping. And though Cole agrees to this bargain, he knows he will never be able to let Ren go again…

I’ve read only one series from Maya Banks before (The Breathless Trilogy) and while I didn’t like all of the books, I thoroughly enjoyed Rush . There was just something about Gabe Hamilton!

This book was previously $9.99 and while I am not opposed to spending money on books, I just can’t spend $10 until I know for sure that I a). will like the writer or b). like the story.  I know when reading it’s kind of hit, miss and luck of the draw.  But as much as I like to read, I have to be fiscally mindful of how much I spend.  So anyway… when I saw that this was only 99¢, I didn’t even think about it!  Which is also why I wanted to be sure that I let everyone know that this book was on sale also.  If you’ve never read a Maya Banks novel, now is your chance.  Even if you end up not liking it, are you going to be mad that you wasted a dollar?  Well you might, but that’s besides the point.

Leave a Reply

