The Pet Shop – K.D. Grace #Review #BookReview

The Pet Shop – full length erotic novel (Xcite Erotic Romance Novels) – [Kindle Edition] Currently 99¢

In appreciation for a job well done, STELLA JAMES’s boss sends her a pet, a human pet. The mischievous TINO comes straight from THE PET SHOP complete with a collar, a leash, and an erection. Stella soon discovers the pleasure of keeping Pets, especially this one, is extremely addicting. Obsessed with Tino and with the reclusive philanthropist, VINCENT EVANSTON, who looks like Tino, but couldn’t be more different, Stella is drawn into the secret world of The Pet Shop. As her animal lust awakens, Stella must walk the thin line that separates the business of pleasure from the more dangerous business of the heart or suffer the consequences.

★★★★★

I have been rendered all but speechless after reading this book. I don’t even know where to start.
This book is without a doubt one of the filthiest I’ve ever read. It’s a story about a sub culture within the BDSM world, Pet Play. In this particular story, the two main characters pet play as dogs. There’s the simple part out of the way. Oh and it’s set in England and America and while that is not important. I still just wanted to be sure to point that out to you all.

I didn’t have a clue what to expect when I started reading this book. I had a feeling that it would be very erotic based on the subject matter and I was not disappointed. There is an actual story here and I won’t spoil or ruin it for anyone and it’s actually a good plot, because it helps move the characters and story a long nicely without it being complex.

What I liked the most about it, beyond the filth, were the characters. While I didn’t always connect completely with all of them, at times I didn’t care. What they were doing with each other was far more engrossing and entertaining.

‘Tino, I need you to … I need you to take care of me. Like a good Pet.

Tino seriously wants to fuck. In fact he wants to the fuck the hell out of Stella and whenever the scene had ended I had to take a few time outs because I was left that hot.

‘Your clit’s always a hard little pearl all pushed out and exposed for me, ready for me to play with.’

Sometimes it wasn’t even hot. Sometimes what they wanted to do with each other was so wickedly depraved, that because of the overall arc of the story, you would just go with the flow and not wonder; what the fuck?

And she would take his semen in her mouth, swallow it down to her centre, and perhaps she would rub some of it across her breasts and dabble it on her pulse points and carry his scent as a reminder to anyone who should wonder that she was his, and he had marked her as such.

As I was making my way through the final chapters, I was starting to get that, do I want more of this? feeling. Simple answer, yes I do. I want more Tino and Stella. I want to know what else they are up to. While Pet Play as a general topic for story telling may not be in my wheel house, these two are.

I definitely would recommend reading this if you’ve been maybe thinking about it and since it’s free, it’s definitely worth picking up and putting on your maybe list.  There are a lot of themes frolicking around the book beyond just the pet play, some include MMF / FFMF / Voyeurism and anal play to name but a few.  The original story was three books, but they’ve been nicely packaged into this one story for your reading pleasure.

Leave a Reply

