Red & Wolfe: (Erotic Retelling) Part 4 – Ella James


Red & Wolfe Part 4: An Erotic Fairy Tale – [kindle edition] $2.99

Return to Rabbit Island for the heart-pounding conclusion to Red and Wolfe’s story.

Don’t forget your extra panties – but this time, you might also want to bring your gun.

 

 

 

 

*Contains spoiler-ish type detail*

Okay, first of all, best $3 I’ve spent. I mean it!

Secondly; I love James Wolfe, I wish he was real. I wish I was Red and I was stuck on Rabbit Island, doing what rabbit’s do. This was such a good ending to the series. I was a little nervous about how it was going to end, but I was far from disappointed.

So let’s start here, I am strong advocate of a filthy mouthed alpha male character, James Wolfe aka Race embodies that to the core. Every time he said anything to Red, I was having a panty melting moment. He is up there as my number one (okay top 3) book boyfriends.

She has the nerve to look up at me impertinently, the naughty little cunt.

I know a lot of people aren’t fond of the “C” word, but I personally find it rather fabulous. It just sounds so naughty, taboo almost and every time he thought it or said it I would get so giddy, excited even, because everything about his character is exactly that. James Wolfe is deliciously dark, if we ended up knowing nothing about him, I think that I would have been okay with that. I didn’t need to know everything about him, other than he was hungry and desperate for Red.

You’re asking for a thorough fucking, Red. My cock, your pussy. Now

And speaking of Red, have I told you how much I enjoy her? She’s still spunky as ever in book 4. And while the whole owning her submissiveness was still up in the air for me even through the end, I’m just going to believe that she knew that, that was what Wolfe needed from her. I loved that Red had the spunky confidence to go up against Wolfe (sexually). She always challenged him, which I really liked. She wasn’t about to let someone she cared about so deeply just not take notice

I want you, Race. I have no idea why. Maybe I’m crazy. But when I think of leaving right now, I feel like I’d never stop looking back. So you want to fuck me?” I step toward the bedroom and curl my finger at him. “Come fuck me”.

One of the hardest things I struggle with when I read short stories like these is that, well, they’re short. Especially when you’re bringing together characters that you’re getting in this story. It feels like it’s a hard thing to balance the romance with the heat, but Ella James does a really fine job, in this last book. I worried that there would be heat than affection, but it’s the small moments that she throws in that makes it a really sweet love story of sorts

I reach Gertrude’s office last, and there he is—sitting in her rickety old desk chair, sleeping with my picture in his hand, as if he’s waiting just for me

I loved that there was a HEA, one that was believable too, considering the entire story as a whole. Ella has another fairy re-telling coming out sometime in August (Beast) and I am really looking forward to that.

I definitely recommend this story if you like face paced dirty reads it’s worth every penny in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

