[Shifter Romance] Unleashed Temptation – Savannah Stuart #bookreview #book #review

Unleashed Temptation (Miami Scorcher, Book One) – [kindle edition] $1.25

 

After finding out her boyfriend has been cheating on her with her boss, Carly decides her life needs a makeover. She trades in her winter coat for a bikini and heads south to Miami, Florida. Almost as soon as she arrives, she falls in lust with the sexiest man she’s ever laid eyes on.

Too bad he’s her new boss.Alpha werewolf Nick gave up hope of finding his mate a century ago. When sexy redhead Carly comes to work for him, she disrupts his entire world. Although he desperately wants to come clean about what he is, he keeps running into problems. Like the fact that an ancient enemy has set his sights on Carly. Nick discovers he’ll go to any lengths to keep her safe. Even if it means losing her in the process.

 

This was my first shifter story and it wasn’t bad. I would like to read more in the series, but I don’t know if I’ll part with $4 to read stories that are less than 150 pages long. I mean it’s good. It’s not quite $4 good. And not all of them are around that price either, they are all different prices. I hope that one day they will turn up on Kindle Unlimited. If that happens, I will most definitely finish out the series.

Anyway, this was a good story. It moved at a good pace, probably a good “intro” to shifter’s. There’s more sex than anything, so that worked for me, since this is not a genre that I am interested in at all. Nick is ridiculous horny, fine and Carly is more than happy to go along for the ride.

“Am I hurting you?” he whispered. In response, she shifted her hips, thrust up and completely impaled herself on him. Then she locked her ankles around his waist and held firm. “I’m not going to break, Nick.”

My only “complaint” and really this applies to all books that really like to drill this message home, was the incessant need to remind me how big his dick is. He’s apparently so hung he could beat Carly. I’m surprised, she was often able to make it out alive

His cock jerked under her scrutiny. It felt like a heavy club between his legs and she was the only woman who could relieve him

I’m Glad that I did read it though because it was a nice change of pace. It was fairly humorous in parts

…you took off your clothes once you got back and decided to go out in my grandmother’s backyard, naked?” Nick froze with his hand in the bagel box and met her gaze. “Shit. I didn’t think about that.”

But unfortunately I kept thinking about Twilight the entire time. While there are no similarities, it’s always the first thing that I think of when it comes to werewolves.

Would I recommend this book, probably? Like I said, it was pretty good, I’m just not feeling the entire genre as a whole (at least not at the moment).

Leave a Reply

