☞☞☞☞ Social Media Pt 1: Follow – J.A. Huss ★★★★★ #BookReview #Review #Series ☜☜☜☜


FOLLOW: Social Media #1 – [kindle edition] $2.99

#Women.

I fuck them. I use them. I pay them off. I find another. My demands are never denied. My contracts are always signed. They submit to me. Willingly. Completely. Temporarily. This is how it’s always been.

Until I saw that filthy tweet.

@VaughnAsher My bare pussy. Your tongue. #ThingsIThinkAboutToGetOff

“FilthyBlueBird” thinks she can tease me with hashtags and then hide behind a Twitter handle? She thinks I wouldn’t be more than happy to #RockHerFilthyWorld? She’s wrong.

Her online fantasy is about to collide with her public reality, and it’s about to happen… now.

THIS IS A SERIAL NOVELLA
THAT MEANS ALL ENDINGS ARE CLIFFHANGERS
THIS NOVELLA IS ABOUT 150 PAGES LONG
THIS IS PART ONE OF SIX
BOOKS ARE RELEASED EVERY TWO WEEKS

Woah! Why haven’t I read anything by J.A Huss before? I’m not including the book in Bend, because I don’t remember that story. Maybe I should not admit that, but fact of the matter is, I don’t. This though, is going to stick with me. I’m not even sure I want to review this yet, but 6 novella’s will be a little juggling on my part so let’s see what I can tell you about this book without really telling you anything at all.
Before the book even started the premise had my attention. I should have known that there was going to be elements of BDSM just from the first few lines. Contracts, submission, but somehow I was still surprised. In the best possible way of course.

Then there was the whole Twitter aspect. I’ve been consumed with twitter these past few weeks so the fact that there is an entire story with twitter as a component of the story, really drew me in even more. And who doesn’t want to have a steamy encounter with the celebrity of their dreams. I have a short list of actors that I would love to have the very encounter Grace Kinsella has with Vaughn Asher.

What makes this book fun is that Grace wants nothing more than to have Vaughn, but not so much that she just throws herself at him, be damned the consequences. She challenges him and questions him at every turn. Not at the cost of turning him away, but drawing him even more, which is what I think draws in the reader.

Vaughn, a man who knows what he wants doesn’t really seem to know what he wants when it comes to Grace. Tiny little things that happen throughout, make me wonder where his feelings lie and I guess that’s the point. How does he really feel about her? Will he ever get what he wants from her and will Grace allow it. My hope is that they both do. I’m already anxious for book two and I can’t believe that this story is going to span 6 novellas. That is a lot of story to tell and it really peaks my interest as to where these two are headed. And if book one is anything to go by, it’s somewhere great.

Please also note that the author will offer pre-ordering on each book at a discount.  You can pre-order Like the next in the series here: LIKE: Social Media #2 – [kindle edition] $0.99

Leave a Reply

