↣↣Reading Challenge – GoodReads✌↢↢ Updated 09/13/14

I thought that I would try to keep up with my reading challenge here and on GoodReads.  The books won’t be in order as indicated and I’m going to try to update as I’m done reading.  I’ll include the completion date and a link to a review if I decide to post one.

If you’re on GoodReads and are interested in such challenges below is the link.  You may have to join the group to see the content of the challenge.  The group is Kindle Smut

SEPT 2014 Challenge: Shakespeare at Kindle Smut

Pick at least 3 of Shakespeare’s works (listed under spoiler tags) and read a book for as many categories as you decide. Reads for categories based on Shakespeare’s personal life are optional but will count toward your overall challenge goal…

1. (12th Night) features a love triangle -OR- ménage

Crossing the Lines (Neighborly Affection) – Currently on sale for 99¢ 
Completed – 09/09/14
2. (Othello) has an inter-racial couple as MCs

3. (A Midsummer Night’s Dream) has an MC resisting an arranged marriage


Bound to You Volume 3 – $2.99 [kindle edition]
I am officially done with the series. Review to follow – completed 09/02/14

4. (Merchant of Venice)  features an h who is strong/independent or is a lawyer

5. (Shakespeare) takes place in London, England (better yet, Stratford-upon-Avon!)

6.(Othello) Takes place in Venice, Italy

Her Venice Affair (The Albury Affairs Book 1) – Available on Kindle Unlimited or for $5.99
Completed – 09/11/14

7. (12th Night) takes place in a coastal location (by a sea)

8. (Hamlet) features revenge as motivation for something

Revenge: A West Coast Novel, Book 1 (West Coast Series) – Currently Free
Completed – 09/13/14

9. (Much ado About Nothing) features a masquerade ball

Immortal Love (Crimson Romance) – [kindle edition] $3.82 / available on Kindle Unlimited
DNF’d the book. I do not like the writing style at all. I didn’t even really give it a chance since I only made it through about 9% of the book, but I was just getting very irritated, so I had to move on.  I may try and go back to it another time.  It’s shame because I thought that it had a promising story line.

So here I am, trying again and this time I’ll be trying the following 

Masquerade (Lovers Unmasked) – [kindle edition] $3.82 / Available on Kindle Unlimited – Currently reading – Completed 09/06/14.  May or may not review. 

10. (Much ado About Nothing) has MC couple who are ‘frenemies’ or hide true feelings by bickering

 

Leave a Reply

